## Present:

The Rev. Scott Leannah, Ms. Margaret Done, The Rev Dave Mowers, Ms. Tammy Prather, The Rev Jana Troutman-Miller, Ms. Celia Fine, The Rev. Andy Jones

The Standing Committee met over dinner on June 8 to honor the service of The Rev. Scott Leannah and Ms. Tammy Prather, and to mark a year of working together as a well-functioning team, as colleagues, and now, as friends.

No minutes were reviewed at this meeting.

During the course of the meeting we thanked The Rev. Scott Leannah for his service as he steps down to become the Canon for Congregations in the Diocese of Milwaukee. We also thanked Ms. Tammy Prather for her service as she steps down to become an employee of the Diocese, helping to manage clergy transitions in the diocese.

The Standing Committee then elected, by acclamation, the Rev. Jana Troutman Miller as President of the Standing Committee.

The Standing Committee also nominated The Rev. Mindy Valentine Davis and Dr. Sheryl Slocum to stand for the remainder of Rev. Leannah's and Ms. Prather's terms.

Addendum: Subsequent to the meeting both Rev. Valentine Davis and Dr. Slocum accepted the call to serve on the Standing Committee.

The Standing Committee noted that there is no provision for the election of Deacons to the Standing Committee, and flagged this for future action.

The Standing Committee also noted that Deacons accrue benefits through the Church Pension fund if they are paid \$300/month. The Standing Committee also flagged this time for future action.

These discussions led to a recognition of the need to have some real conversation about the ethos around deacons in the diocese: how they are deployed, how and where they serve, and how we as a diocese value and care for Deacons and their ministry among us.

The next meeting of the Standing Committee will be July 13 at 6:30pm via zoom.

Prayer was offered by Ms. Celia Fine.

The meeting was dismissed at 8:15pm